

## fmr-records.com



MARK O'LEARY DYLAN VAN DER SCHYFF WAYNE HORVITZ:

**FLUX** (FMRCD238-0607) Mark O'Leary (guitar), Dylan van der Schyff (drums, percussion), Wayne Horvitz (piano, prepared piano)

The Irish guitarist Mark O'Leary follows his debut FMR release 'Signs' (FMRCD214-1106) with this improvising trio recording. For 'Flux', O'Leary exchanges musical dialogue with ace drummer/percussionist Dylan van der Schyff and the dazzling piano and prepared piano of Wayne Horvitz over 15 taut improvisations that reveal these players as unique and individual performers of the highest calibre.

This is another exceptional disc from the up and coming guitarist Mark O'Leary, a player who has definately broken into the upper echelons of the more-forward-thinking realms of jazz and improvisation. One to watch!!

Recording Engineer : Beck Henderer-Pena

Mixed : BPM Cork by Finbarr Corcoran Produced for FMR by Trevor Taylor

Thanks to Tucker Martine, Steve Moore, Tom Swafford, Bill Horist, Wally Schoup, Steve Ackerman, Robin Holcomb







## TRACKLISTING:

- 1. ENTRANCE
- 2. BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR
- 3. VACANT
- 4. CONTEXTUAL
- 5. VADALFJOL
- 6. BEYOND THE ABYSS
- 7. VERDANT
- 8. FLUX
- 9. EVOLUTION
- 10. CANTUS
- 11. IF YOU ASK ME
  12. NEW ENGLAND CHRONICLES
  13. PENSIVE
  14. OTHER ROOM
  15. RUBIKON

