Current total


Artist - George Burt/Raymond MacDonald Octet


George Burt/Raymond MacDonald Octet

George Burt (guitar), Aileen Campbell (voice, popcorn machine, hairdryer), Lol Coxhill (soprano saxophone), George Lyle (double bass), Nicola MacDonald (voice, melodica), Raymond MacDonald (alto/soprano saxophone), Allan Pendreigh (drums), Christoph Reiserer (soprano saxophone) Scotlands Burt/MacDonald axis continues its partnership with Englands Lol Coxhill on FMR with this larger group offering, featuring special guests Christoph Reiser, doubling with Coxhill on soprano sax, and Aileen Campbell providing voice, hairdryer and popcorn machine (hence the name!). This is another formidable example of truly great group improvisation!!

Click here to find out more

Click Picture for More Information