Current total


Artist - John Law

John Law
The Hours [FMRCD41-V0697]

This completes John Law’s well received solo piano trilogy, like the previous recordings The Hours has been based on plainchant, this in particular from the Liber Usualis. "Finding common plainchants for the hours three and five and for the hours four and six I tried listening to the sound of each chant, to give each Hour a different feel/texture which I then explored in that movement; and I planned the textures so that they would give rise to a strong overall structure. In a way I planned the whole work as a composition though, in effect, almost all the actual detail was freely improvised" John Law

Click here to find out more

Click Picture for More Information